Forum Index > Support & Feedback > Can't "Quote"
 Reply to topic
Previous :: Next Topic
Author     Message
AA+
Sculpin
Member
Member


Joined: 23 Apr 2015
Posts: 918 | TRs | Pics
Sculpin
Member
PostWed Jun 21, 2017 4:16 pm 
As of about two weeks ago, I can no longer quote from a TR the same way I used to.  When I highlight the alphanumeric string that represents an image and hit "quote selected text," it pops in the way it used to for a fraction of a second, but then the entire message body I am working on goes blank, including the text I already typed in.  I am sure that I am doing it the say way I used to when it worked just fine.  Any thoughts on what is happening?

--------------
Between every two pines is a doorway to the new world. - John Muir
Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
AlpineRose
Member
Member


Joined: 08 May 2012
Posts: 1953 | TRs | Pics
AlpineRose
Member
PostWed Jun 21, 2017 5:16 pm 
Yeah, the "quote" function hasn't worked like it used to for quite a while.  Sometimes I can fumble around and make it work, but I sure can't recall the right sequence of fumbling to help you.  I usually just find it easier to cut/paste the contents of a text document I created whose only content is a pair of quote tags, then cut/past the text I want to quote within the tags.  I named my document "quote".

Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
Chico
Member
Member


Joined: 30 Nov 2012
Posts: 2500 | TRs | Pics
Location: Lacey
Chico
Member
PostWed Jun 21, 2017 6:41 pm 
AlpineRose wrote:
Yeah, the "quote" function hasn't worked like it used to for quite a while.

Helps a developer to know what browser and version you are using!

Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
Tom
Admin



Joined: 15 Dec 2001
Posts: 16812 | TRs | Pics
Tom
Admin
PostWed Jun 21, 2017 7:24 pm 
Yes, more details needed.

Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
Sculpin
Member
Member


Joined: 23 Apr 2015
Posts: 918 | TRs | Pics
Sculpin
Member
PostThu Jun 22, 2017 8:43 am 
Microsoft Edge/Windows 10.  I have not changed anything on my computer that would coincide with this.  Thanks!

--------------
Between every two pines is a doorway to the new world. - John Muir
Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
mike
Member
Member


Joined: 09 Jul 2004
Posts: 6192 | TRs | Pics
Location: SJIsl
mike
Member
PostThu Jun 22, 2017 9:54 pm 
Yeah, I've just been typing the (quote][/quote)

substituting the () for display

Win7/firefox

Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
Malachai Constant
Member
Member


Joined: 13 Jan 2002
Posts: 15194 | TRs | Pics
Location: Back Again Like A Bad Penny
Malachai Constant
Member
PostThu Jun 22, 2017 11:13 pm 
Never worked for me reliably, I would just quote the whole post and edit down the quote. iOS 10.3.2 safari,android,  or Firefox.

--------------
"You do not laugh when you look at the mountains, or when you look at the sea." Lafcadio Hearn
Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
Tom
Admin



Joined: 15 Dec 2001
Posts: 16812 | TRs | Pics
Tom
Admin
PostThu Jun 22, 2017 11:29 pm 
Hopefully fixed.  Seems limited to certain browsers.  Must have been a bug for a long time and nobody said anything. clown.gif

Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
Sculpin
Member
Member


Joined: 23 Apr 2015
Posts: 918 | TRs | Pics
Sculpin
Member
PostFri Jun 23, 2017 9:43 am 
Fixed for me, thanks again!

--------------
Between every two pines is a doorway to the new world. - John Muir
Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
   All times are GMT - 8 Hours
 Reply to topic
Forum Index > Support & Feedback > Can't "Quote"
  Happy Birthday Matt!
Jump to:   
Search this topic:

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
   Use Disclaimer Powered by phpBB Privacy Policy