Forum Index > Photography Talk > Your Favorite Backing Camera
 Reply to topic
Previous :: Next Topic
Slide Alder Slayer

Slide Alder Slayer
PostSat Feb 09, 2002 12:44 pm 
I’m totally lost and confused in camera world! I have been using my point & shoot Olympus SuperZoom 3000 for the last four years. Occasionally I even get some good pictures, but more often then not I don’t. Considering a new backpacking camera has been a daunting task, SLR or point & shoot, fixed lens 25MM, 35MM, or zoom. Some things that have worked well are our new hp deskjet 990c printer, hp scanjet 5470c scanner, Adobe Photoshop Elements, and Sony VAIO. Virtually 100% of use is outdoor mountain scenery in all four seasons. I use the zoom about 20% of the time. Ideas, thoughts, experiences, RECOMMENDATIONS, are warmly appreciated!!!!!!!!!!!! P.S. Film, Film, Film, what kind of film do you use?

Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
polarbear

polarbear
PostSat Feb 09, 2002 1:13 pm 
camera: Nikon N6006 (old model, new ones like N60 are alot lighter and have even better metering) lens: 50 mm and zoom 35-105 with built in macro feature which is nice. I wish the zoom had a little larger range. film: Fuji Velvia slide film (it's a slower film, but since I only hike in the sunshine wink.gif it seems to work well). I think Fuji has some comparable print films. I have also tried Kodachrome 64, but don't like colors in it. I've tried Kodak 25 speed print film (don't know if it's still available) for some pictures up by Freemont lookout and they turned out ok. It's fun to experiment..that is when things turn out.

Slide Alder Slayer

Slide Alder Slayer
PostSat Feb 09, 2002 5:47 pm 
Thanks Polarbear!

polarbear

polarbear
PostSat Feb 09, 2002 7:13 pm