Forum Index > Full Moon Saloon > Is this labeling correct or is it another OUTRAGE?
 Reply to topic
Previous :: Next Topic
treeswarper
Alleged Sockpuppet!

treeswarper
Alleged Sockpuppet!
PostSun Apr 13, 2014 4:59 pm 
OK, I am lazy. My garden is small due to rocks. I purchased 5 bags of STEER manure. I've wondered, is steer manure better than bull manure or cow manure? How do we know it really came from steers? Might there be stray cow poopage in the mix?

What's especially fun about sock puppets is that you can make each one unique and individual, so that they each have special characters. And they don't have to be human末animals and aliens are great possibilities
Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
Joey
verrry senior member

Joey
verrry senior member
PostSun Apr 13, 2014 6:33 pm 
treeswarper wrote:
I purchased 5 bags of STEER manure.
Ok, I'm no expert here but I thought the steers (not to mention the cows) gave that stuff out for free.

Hulksmash
Cleaning up.

Hulksmash
Cleaning up.
PostSun Apr 13, 2014 7:10 pm 
Wouldn't Bull manure be more "fertile" than Steer manure? clown.gif

"Bears couldn't care less about us....we smell bad and don't taste too good. Bugs on the other hand see us as vending machines." - WetDog Albuterol! it's the 11th essential
packratty

packratty
PostSun Apr 13, 2014 8:02 pm 
maybe it depends what the bovine is eating. Lots of steers are in feedlots eating grain to get fat and tasty grainfed for consumers that like/are use to that. Feedlot poo would be easy to scoop up and bag, too. Bulls and Cows are typically in pastures eating grass or hay and whatever is cheap and will keep them healthy for raising their calves or impregnating the heifers, but not necessarily tasty to eat. Dairy cow poo would probably be similar to steer manure. I have no idea, really, though.

Joey
verrry senior member

Joey
verrry senior member
PostSun Apr 13, 2014 8:16 pm