Forum Index > Partners > To onthego
 Reply to topic
Previous :: Next Topic
General ****

General ****
PostMon May 26, 2014 8:54 pm 
To Onthego, Hi Laker I just became a member and saw that we are the same age, both retired, generally hike alone, in good shape and like to fish after our arrival to Base Camp. Are you still interested in a hiking partner? FYI: I caught my first Golden Trout last year, (2013) in the Hoover Wilderness, elevation 11,000 ' I live in WA and generally backpack, The William O Douglas, Alpine Lakes Wilderness, Indian Heaven, Goat Rocks and other wildernesses. I am also pretty familiar with the Emigrant Wilderness which borders Yosemite. I have over 40 years of professional woods experience. My friends call me General

The General primarily backpacks solo.
Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
Onthego

Onthego
PostThu May 29, 2014 9:51 am 
I am still interested in finding a hiking partner. I just got back from 3 weeks in the Virgin Islands and am ready for a couple of day hikes to get the legs loosened up again. If your interested let me know. We could also chat about possible back pack trips.

General ****

General ****
PostThu May 29, 2014 3:01 pm