Forum Index > Partners > Anyone willing to show a newbie the ropes? Lol
 Reply to topic
Previous :: Next Topic
Leeuhhh82

Leeuhhh82
PostWed Dec 24, 2014 12:07 am 
I am dying to get out hiking and backpacking, but none of my friends hike or backpack. I am in fairly decent shape, but have almost no experience. I'm a girl if that makes any difference to anyone (lol), and I live in Tacoma. I hope I am posting this in the right place! Anyone need a hiking buddy??

Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
Ski
><((((°>

Ski
><((((°>
PostWed Dec 24, 2014 12:15 am 
welcome to the site. I'm out near Pt. Defiance, but I'm kind of new at this game. not sure if I'd be of any use. wink.gif I do make pretty good pie, though.

"I shall wear white flannel trousers, and walk upon the beach. I have heard the mermaids singing, each to each."
forest gnome
Forest nut...

forest gnome
Forest nut...
PostWed Dec 24, 2014 7:28 am 
yes welcome to the asylum...OH wow I speltl that!!...I hav one newbie that I took on several trip this year, he's mid 50"s and doing ok on the 2 multinighters we did this summer just learn the basics (library books) and follow the old-school rules like allways taking enough stuff for overnight..extra clothes in ziplock bags, and u may get an emergency orange bivi sack by "sol" at outdoor stores...

Ski
><((((°>

Ski
><((((°>
PostWed Dec 24, 2014 9:55 am 
... and remember that no matter what the question is, if you ask 20 people here, you're going to get 30 different answers. lol.gif

"I shall wear white flannel trousers, and walk upon the beach. I have heard the mermaids singing, each to each."
Voxxjin
made of hamburger

Voxxjin
made of hamburger
PostWed Dec 24, 2014 11:11 am