Forum Index > Photography Talk > Is Flickr dying?
 Reply to topic
Previous :: Next Topic
Bryan K
Shameless Peakbagger

Bryan K
Shameless Peakbagger
PostThu Mar 10, 2016 2:54 pm 
This morning a read an article that talks about Flickr making it's Uploader only available to Pro users once again. Years ago I was a paid Pro member ($25/year)and I had unlimited amounts of uploads as well as albums. Then they opened up the floodgates and everybody got everything for free including 1tb of storage space. Now apparently things will change again and the fee has graduated with the times and it will be $35/year with no ads as well. In a time of many cloud storage options I'm curious as to what other folks think about this change of course by Yahoo. Here is the link to the story I read.

Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
Chief Joseph

Chief Joseph
PostThu Mar 10, 2016 5:16 pm 
This is a good free site and it works for posting pics here. http://tinypic.com/?t=postupload

Go placidly amid the noise and waste, and remember what comfort there may be in owning a piece thereof.
Bryan K
Shameless Peakbagger

Bryan K
Shameless Peakbagger
PostThu Mar 10, 2016 6:33 pm 
For many people Flickr has been the go to site. Our admin Tom, has made it seamless to insert pics into posts from Flickr and a few other sites. Like many others, I have thousands of pics on their site as well. It sucks to have the back and forth with fees that they have gone through in recent years. Yahoo does not nor have they ever known how good of a photo site they bought years ago. I wish they had just leave well alone.

Slugman
It’s a Slugfest!

Slugman
It’s a Slugfest!
PostThu Mar 10, 2016 6:44 pm