Forum Index > Full Moon Saloon > Forum Vitreol
 Reply to topic
Previous :: Next Topic
seattlenativemike

seattlenativemike
PostWed May 04, 2016 7:47 am 
First off I have been a forum veteran since the mid 90s on various car forums. I throw that out there to establish that I am not new to this. I like coming here to get hike beta, gear commentary and so on. I posted a comment on the parking situation and towing at trailheads expressing frustration with all the new arrivals and congestion in general. Slugman comes along and basically tells me to leave town and no one would miss me. Thanks man. That was really constructive. I'm certainly not the only one venting about traffic and congestion around here. I've also noticed a really nasty tone to several people's comments. This forum has some upsides but can get really unpleasant and personal quickly. I've thought about doing positive things like creating a thread for free gear that we arent using to put some good karma back in or sharing my Arcteryx discount but I keep coming back to the overall negative experience here. I know....feel free to leave. Actually I've tried but there is no delete account button smile.gif

Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
Cyclopath
Faster than light

Cyclopath
Faster than light
PostWed May 04, 2016 8:34 am 
seattlenativemike wrote:
Slugman comes along and basically tells me to leave town and no one would miss me. Thanks man. That was really constructive. I'm certainly not the only one venting about traffic and congestion around here.
He does that to everyone. Kind of an angry, unstable person. Don't take it personally.

lostintheforest

lostintheforest
PostWed May 04, 2016 8:57 am 
I have found the ignore button handy. I try to help out with info on those rare occasions I have something helpful to share and take advantage of all the others here that know more than I. When I find people that have nothing helpful to say ...

NacMacFeegle

NacMacFeegle