Forum Index > Pacific NW History > Looking for any old photos.....
 Reply to topic
Previous :: Next Topic
Wordsbehindme

Wordsbehindme
PostWed Nov 22, 2017 12:52 pm 
Hello newbie here but an old low time hiker of small hikes. Having been born and having bad incidents that gave me more troubles hiking had to be taken off my list of to dos. I happen to still love the stories and good at placing my self right with the ones on the hike. Due to my conditons it would be a bit painful to go on looking for what I am seeking in person so asking around for photos to go through and of thier locations of the old Ranger lookout towers. In the vacinity of 150 miles of Ariel, Washington. Why of course that is just where D B Cooper jumpped... Yes I have a good hunch my father was the actual DB Cooper... To many checks to say not on the list I have complied. So I am looking for a picture of a Ranger station that had metal /wood stairs. It was closed but was well in a lower evevation...one could drive to the ranger staion via a long dirt road ... There was ground enough to lamd if parachuting in around the ranger station as well. I remember the road had red clay loke dirt might of been a fresh plowed road in the 1970.... The sun was at about noon... It was a clear day that we went there... Yes my dad, mom , younger brother whom was only 5 yrs and I. Went to this Ramger tower... As we got there us kids wanted to get out... I really had to go pee.. So did my brother I did not get to go but he did being he still would wet his pants...dad had placed something in the trunk..not sure what it was... But remembers once at home there was a bag that was of old that has property of US Army it was not like that of my older half brothers Army stuff his was newer. So you see I am looking at acquiring photos that could pinpoint the location of the actual drop of DB COOPER ... What about the money found on the Tena sandbar heck that would of been a plant to throw off the true location. Dad had a boa