Forum Index > Gear Talk > Quilt/Sleeping Bag Recommendations
 Reply to topic
Previous :: Next Topic
Dharmabum

Dharmabum
PostWed Oct 16, 2019 10:58 am 
I am looking for a 30-35 degree rated quilt or sleeping bag that weighs at around the 1lb mark. My current bag is a Marmot Helium 15 degree bag w/ 850 down which weighs in on my scale at just under 2 lbs..... but is a bit of overkill during the summer months. Any first hand recommendations? Was looking at the Z Pack Solo, REI Magma Quilt, Marmot Phase 30, Sea to Summit Spark SP II, Western Mountain Highlight 35.... among others.

Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
RatherBOutdoors

RatherBOutdoors
PostWed Oct 16, 2019 5:08 pm 
I have a Katabatic Gear Palisade that I've been using for about 2 years. Weight starts at 16.4 oz (from their site) and goes up from there depending on size and fill. The version I have is about 20 oz and I've slept comfortably in it in temperatures from the mid 20's to around 50 degrees. I've been very happy with it, but they are pretty pricey. -Barry

Frango

Frango
PostWed Oct 16, 2019 7:26 pm 
Enlightened equipment makes several quilt styles that weigh in around where you want to be. I can’t recommend them highly enough. I have 2; a 20° and a 40°. This gives me the flexibility of 4 season use. Love them!! www.enlightenedequipment.com

Bosterson

Bosterson
PostWed Oct 16, 2019 8:40 pm