Forum Index > Full Moon Saloon > Kids these days don't know computers
 Reply to topic
Previous :: Next Topic
Cyclopath
Faster than light

Cyclopath
Faster than light
PostThu Apr 14, 2022 8:00 pm 
See Image Here 🙂 We've all heard this joke before, because it's been true for decades. There are a lot of versions of this joke, my personal one is "just because I'm a programmer doesn't mean I know how to fix your printer." But computers got too easy to use, and now you don't have to understand how they work to see cartoons, play video games, and chat with your friends. In the old days this stuff was harder to accomplish, took several steps, and required at least basic foundational concepts. Just my observations, I would love to hear others' thoughts on this? Hat tip to zephyr for posting the comic and putting this in my head. smile.gif

Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
zephyr
aka friendly hiker

zephyr
aka friendly hiker
PostThu Apr 14, 2022 9:05 pm 
Can't believe you just re-posted my comic. Good grief. ~z

Chief Joseph

Chief Joseph
PostThu Apr 14, 2022 9:35 pm 
I miss the days when internet poker was completely legal...911 was it's demise, as the crackdown on wire transfers was part of the anti-terrorism bill. It was so cool, I could enter a tournament for $6 and win 1k...took about 8 hours though.

Go placidly amid the noise and waste, and remember what comfort there may be in owning a piece thereof.
Cyclopath
Faster than light

Cyclopath
Faster than light
PostThu Apr 14, 2022 9:46 pm 
zephyr wrote:
Can't believe you just re-posted my comic. Good grief. ~z
I'm sorry, I didn't realize you would mind. I removed it.

Randito
Snarky Member

Randito
Snarky Member
PostThu Apr 14, 2022 9:46 pm