Forum Index > Food & Grub > Backpacking dinner ideas????
 Reply to topic
Previous :: Next Topic
Bryan K
Shameless Peakbagger

Bryan K
Shameless Peakbagger
PostSun May 21, 2006 7:54 pm 
What types of things do you all usually take with for dinner when backpacking? I'm new to this and I really want to bring the turkey dinner with all the trimmings but......... I saw a good breakfast idea of oatmeal, malt o meal type things.

Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
Dayhike Mike
Bad MFKer

Dayhike Mike
Bad MFKer
PostSun May 21, 2006 8:47 pm 
Also discussed previously... Here are a couple threads where we discussed different types of freezedried foods: https://www.nwhikers.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=3444 https://www.nwhikers.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=5880 https://www.nwhikers.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=10376 Here's one where sarbar's talking about her website and cookbook: https://www.nwhikers.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=8015&highlight=meal The search feature is your friend. Google is as well. I use both on a regular basis to avoid buggin' my friends with the same topics again and again. wink.gif

"There is only one basic human right, the right to do as you damn well please. And with it comes the only basic human duty, the duty to take the consequences." -P.J. O'Rourke "Ignorance is natural. Stupidity takes commitment." -Solomon Short
Foist
Sultan of Sweat

Foist
Sultan of Sweat
PostSun May 21, 2006 11:28 pm 
I'm new, I wasn't around for those other discussions, so I'll tell you my answer: Mary Jane's Farm. They happen to be all vegetarian and organic. I care about neither, but I buy them because they are DELICIOUS. The food just doesn't even compare to the other brands I've tasted. REI sells them.

Dayhike Mike
Bad MFKer

Dayhike Mike
Bad MFKer
PostSun May 21, 2006 11:44 pm 
I'll have to check into the Mary Jane's Farm...didn't realize she was a farmer. smile.gif