Forum Index > Support & Feedback > compressing pictures
 Reply to topic
Previous :: Next Topic
Captain Trips

Captain Trips
PostSun Sep 07, 2003 5:58 pm 
How do many members send picture files compressed and when clicked on, become full pictures. Is this possible using Adobe Dimension, a program i'm just learning, or seperate program ? Thanks drock

Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
Slugman
It’s a Slugfest!

Slugman
It’s a Slugfest!
PostSun Sep 07, 2003 9:22 pm 
I don't know about the Adobe thing, but I do mine by using the "add an attachment " area at the bottom of the screen when you post. Just click on "browse", and then search your folders for the picture you want to upload. Just follow the prompts, and there you have it. Your picture will appear already thumbnailed. I use Olympus Cammedia Master for my pictures, because it is the best among the free ones I have, which include Microsoft Picture-it! Express 7.0, MGI PhotoSuiteIII, Corel Photo-Paint 8, and Kodak Imaging for Windows. The Cammedia came with my digital camera, the other four came free with my computer. The Cammedia is best because it is quick and easy, as well as having the best quality large thumbnail previews and a great slideshow format where there is no border or other distractions, the picture taking up the whole screen. I know Photoshop is the best, or so I hear, but it costs money! The nerve. huh.gif Remember, Tom asks that pictures be the smallest file size that still looks right, so you will want to resize them to 600x450 or at most 800x600 for especially nice images. The J-peg compression should also be set to "high" if the measure is compression, or "low" if the measure is quality. This is why I like the Cammedia, since it makes these chores a snap.

Tom
Admin

Tom
Admin
PostSun Sep 07, 2003 11:31 pm 
DROCK, are you talking about posting pictures here or sending pictures via email?

Captain Trips

Captain Trips
PostMon Sep 08, 2003 9:05 am