Forum Index > Trail Talk > Parking Ticket
 Reply to topic
Previous :: Next Topic

PostSun Jun 23, 2002 10:09 am 
THE INTENT OF THIS POST IS NOT TO RE-HASH THE TRAIL PARK PASS ISSUE. I NEED LEGAL ADVISE clown.gif Yesterday when returning to the Rachel Lk trailhead from Alta Mt I found a $50 parking ticket on my windshield. I've only recieved the "please donate" $3 envelope before. It says I have to cough up the bucks or appear within 21 days. What happpens if I ignore it? Mini trip report. Trail becomes 50% snow covered 1/2 mile from TH and becomes continuous 1/2 mile before still covered Rachel LK. Streams running hard and fast, but crossing of Box Canyon Cr is doable. Summit ridge has many mini snow aretes that resemble motocross-like "whoopdy-doos". Makes travel interesting. redface.gif Nice waterfalls along the way.

Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
Allison
Feckless Swooner

Allison
Feckless Swooner
PostSun Jun 23, 2002 11:28 am 
I'm not a lawyer, but this is what I would do: Buy a pass now, and then go plead your case in whatever Kangaroo Court of Parking Passes there is. If you are an objector, this may be a problem, but if it's just about getting out of the ticket, it will probably work. I know people who got out of the fine in years past this way. BTW I am one of those jackasses with the "No Fee Demo" sticker on the back of the car, and the permit on the dashboard, so if you don't want to listen to me, then don't. At least I managed to get mine without paying for it!

www.allisonoutside.com follow me on Twitter! @AllisonLWoods
Backpacker Joe
Blind Hiker

Backpacker Joe
Blind Hiker
PostSun Jun 23, 2002 1:33 pm 
Other than buying the bloody things, you have to keep to trail (or no trail) head areas that arent frequented by the MAN! TB

"If destruction be our lot we must ourselves be its author and finisher. As a nation of freemen we must live through all time or die by suicide." — Abraham Lincoln
firehiker

firehiker