Forum Index > Partners > The Enchantments
 Reply to topic
Previous :: Next Topic
Hip110
HIP

Hip110
HIP
PostTue Aug 27, 2019 5:55 pm 
I wanted to see if anyone out there has done the Enchantments and would be willing to do it again and break it into a two day overnight hike. Feel free to contact me if you are interested. I would be willing to cover the cost for a permit and food.

Hip
Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
Backpackapalooza

Backpackapalooza
PostWed Aug 28, 2019 6:54 am 
FYI in case you didn't know but you would need permits to do it as an overnight.

Hip110
HIP

Hip110
HIP
PostWed Aug 28, 2019 7:11 am 
Thank you for the information. I looked at the stats on lottery and it looks like it can be hard to get if you don’t plan ahead. I would love to do this hike but I know I am not experienced enough by myself. I have done multiple strenuous hikes at 18-24 miles so I know I am up for the challenge.

Hip
dave allyn

dave allyn
PostWed Aug 28, 2019 8:01 am 
If you're comfortable with strenuous hikes of 24 miles you'll be fine getting through the enchantments in a day. Start early, take a headlamp. Lots of other people out there, you can stay near other groups. Nothing ventured, nothing gained. Have fun.

Hip110
HIP

Hip110
HIP
PostWed Aug 28, 2019 8:57 am 
Thank you Dave!

Hip
nojack

nojack
PostFri Aug 30, 2019 10:33 am