Forum Index > Partners > New in Olympia area
 Reply to topic
Previous :: Next Topic
Timbo

Timbo
PostMon Sep 09, 2019 10:48 pm 
Hey, my name is Tim, and I'm new to the PNW. Just moved to Olympia area in April. I love hiking, rock climbing, camping, and mountaineering - I just don't know anyone up here yet. I have a doggo, Strider, who is a beautiful and friendly blue heeler that joins me frequently on dog-friendly trails. I have a family, wife and kids, that I love to camp and hike with. But I'm hoping to find a new partner(s) in longer treks like a Rainier summit, some 20+ mile backpacking trips over the weekend, or rock climbing trips to BC/Oregon. Hope to see some of y'all out on the trails soon!

Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
moonspots
Happy Curmudgeon

moonspots
Happy Curmudgeon
PostTue Sep 10, 2019 6:28 pm 
Timbo wrote:
Hey, my name is Tim, and I'm new to the PNW. Just moved to Olympia area in April. I love hiking, rock climbing, camping, and mountaineering - I just don't know anyone up here yet. I have a doggo, Strider, who is a beautiful and friendly blue heeler that joins me frequently on dog-friendly trails. I have a family, wife and kids, that I love to camp and hike with. But I'm hoping to find a new partner(s) in longer treks like a Rainier summit, some 20+ mile backpacking trips over the weekend, or rock climbing trips to BC/Oregon. Hope to see some of y'all out on the trails soon!
Hey, welcome Tim! I may be able to connect with you, I'm out visiting the kids in the Olympia area occasionally. I'll watch for reports from you. C ya,

"Out, OUT you demons of Stupidity"! - St Dogbert, patron Saint of Technology
Ski
><((((°>

Ski
><((((°>
PostTue Sep 10, 2019 7:06 pm