Reply to topic
Previous :: Next Topic
MCaver
Founder

MCaver
Founder
PostWed Jun 26, 2002 4:26 pm 
MounTAIN Woman (in the 'What do you do...' topic) wrote:
I can't agree more with you, Cascade Hiker. This forum does tend to have a refreshing maturity! This is a very interesting thread, and I'll add my 2 cents for what it's worth! What do I do? Good question! I'm an Environmental Engineer. which means that I clean up all kinds of nasties in the water, soil, and air, but mainly just supervise, write and review reports, etc. I am also trying to get a writing hobby off the ground, and maybe even retire into it! My partner kids me that he doesn't know of any writer that makes it without putting pen to paper (or fingers to keyboard)! wink.gif
Cleans the environment and aspires to be a writer. I'm impressed. What type of writing? I have several unfinished short stories under my belt and have aspirations of writing a novel, but I fear the idea stage may sustain me and the actual writing of it won't. tongue.gif But I won't know until I try!

Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote Send private message
MounTAIN Woman

MounTAIN Woman
PostThu Jun 27, 2002 9:35 am 
I would like to write a compendium of short life experiences, ala Pam Houston, author of "Cowboys are my Weakness" and at least three other novels. I would also like to write thrillers that combine intrigue with the mountains and climbing. Right now, I'm just working on some features for Pack and Paddle. Everyone starts somewhere! I got a taste of it last year when Anne published my "High Thunder Traverse". My partner and I had a lot of fun assembling it, and then seeing it published! What do you aspire to write, Mcaver, and anyone else out there?

Back to top Reply to topic Reply with quote View IP address of poster
MCaver
Founder

MCaver
Founder
PostThu Jun 27, 2002 9:40 am